Been there done that: Charlotte Tilbury Leggendary Lashes Review

Whilst watching GlamLifeGuru’s (Tati) ‘$107 PALETTE + MASCARA | WTF’ video, she at one point applies Charlotte Tilbury’s Legendary Lashes mascara and I was in shock.

sexy

Tati is like me. Her lashes are: short, thin and cannot hold a curl. I have been using Dolly Wink’s lengthening mascara for quite some time – which is fine, but not perfect. Well, it started to dry up, so as pay day came around why not indulge?

There are a handful of Charlotte Tilbury stockists in Manchester, I chose to visit Selfridges on my lunch break. I was pretty relieved with it being priced at £24.00 – similar to the price of a Benefit mascara (which I do not get along with at all).

I know blah, blah, blah, you wanna see the results don’t you? Well here they are:

IMG_4849

IMG_4851

bam

Just for perspective, here’s an image of me with my Dolly Wink mascara on the right, and Legendary Lashes on the left.

IMG_4846

However…

As amazing as this makes my lashes look, it really did smudge on my eyes. Going forward I will not be wearing this on my lower lashes, though throughout the day checking on my upper lid for smudging.

IMG_4863IMG_4864

Pros

  • Super duper black
  • Kardashian worthy length
  • Volume for days
  • Bambi eyes

Cons

  • smudge 😦

Overall, I am still on my eternal search for the perfect mascara for me, but for now this is pretty close.

One thought on “Been there done that: Charlotte Tilbury Leggendary Lashes Review

Leave a Reply

