Hej! Packing for beauty in Stockholm

Today I will be travelling to Stockholm and and I want to share with you what I will be packing. If you’re like me, you like no fuss while you’re away. I’m all about being quick out the door so I can explore more when I’m travelling.

To start with, I’m a huge fan of Paul & Joe make up bags (I probably have enough for a haul) so will use my favourite one to pack.

This one is great because t is probably the biggest make up bag P&J Beaute have made and it fits al of my makeup and skin care like a dream.

As for the make up…

IMG_5070[1]

NOTE: I did not take the Charlotte Tilbury mascara due to the smudging – review for this can be found here.

My aim for packing was to keep it minimal and fuss-free, my main aim when visiting Stockholm is to sight-see and shop! My trick? Just use bronzer as an eyeshadow for a wash of colour, and a poppin’ lip colour as an accent.

You may be wondering “where’s the blush, casper?”, well the blusher and dark lip colour combo really just does not work on my face and makes me look like a clown, not a bad thing since I keep the makeup I bring minimal. Just a sidenote – that is Revlon lip stain is in the colour Stockholm Chic. I know, it’s corny (but I love it).

List of pictured make up:

  • L’Oreal Nude Magique Cushion foundation in the lightest shade they have
  • MAC Alluring Aquatics Extra Dimension Bronzer in Aphrodite’s Shell
  • benefit Gimme Brow in shade 3
  • Revlon Color Moisture Stain in Stockholm Chic
  • Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in 1
  • Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer in Light
  • Tony Moly Cat Wink Face Powder in 02
  • Shu Uemura lash curlers
  • Dolly Wink Long Mascara
  • L’Oreal Fixing Mist
  • L’Oreal Skin Perfection Anti-Fatigue Perk Up Cream (and I need it)

I also did leave the country without my favourite blotting papers from Kleenex which i definitely swear by and they’re at such a great price, I usually buy mine on Amazon.

I have a tip for make-up remover when on holiday: if you have checked in baggage and you use micellar water to remove your makeup save or take a bottle that is half-way to almost used and finish it off whilst on holiday – just tape the lid (just in case!). I’m not sure if it’s a tip, but this is really helpful for me at least.

Okay, so that’s it for now, please let me know if you have any travelling tips!

Vi ses senare!

Leave a Reply

