Aiming for the bronze: A Review and Swatch of the Tracy Ellen Bronzer

…and falling before the starting line.

Whilst perusing TK Maxx (as usual), I found this interesting gradient bronzer, with both cool and warm tone pigments. I thought to myself this could be a diamond in the rough – and at £4.99, what did I have to lose?

I know what you’re thinking. This bronzer looks like it came straight outta ’95 with all of that old fashioned packaging. That thought was reinforced by the smell of the product. That’s not to say that it was a bad smell, just that it was very reminiscent of that old school powdery smell.

 

Now, this isn’t going to be a good review.Yes, this was just short of a fiver, there are other cheap bronzers that do a better job. This bronzer was very powdery, in the sense that there is a lot of fall-out, which means that you end up using more product than you need to. I hit pan ridiculously fast on this item – mainly using it because I am stubborn and I will not let £4.99 go down the drain.

Another draw-back on this item is that it is very difficult to blend, and can very easily get blotchy – real quick. There were days that I did in fact look rather muddy – did buffering it out with a clean brush work? NO! I also noticed that when I applied this under the neck it would bunch up and blotch in a small area just under my chin. Can you imagine, there were other times I didn’t know this and walked right into work with the blotch chin. That’s just not cute booboo! 😷

Overall, I give this product a 4/5 emoji poops.

💩💩💩💩/💩💩💩💩💩

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

