Holika Holika Pig Nose Clear Black-Head 3 Step Kit Review + Demo (save your money££)

Now, it’s no secret that I do not have perfect skin. I am always on the hunt for something that will remedy the plethora of skin complaints I have – one of which being black heads. I’ve read a few great reviews on this pig nose kit and thought I might give it a go. I’ve never had successful results with pore strips, so my expectations were low.

I bought this kit from eBay for 0.99p + Free shipping.

Product claim

3 steps of effectively care your blackhead. (Remove blackhead + tightening pore):

  1. Step1 – Open your pores and melting sebum and blackhead for easy removal and cleaning.
  2. Step2 – Eliminates all the waste and removes even the deepest blackhead.
  3. Step3 – Minimizes the pore for fresh and smooth skin.

Each of these steps has a pore strip to with with it, as indicated in the below photo series.

I am going to be blunt here, this product DOES NOT WORK!!! 

I have to warn you, both steps 1 and 3 smell like chlorine, and gave my face that stinging sensation that you get from peppermint oil.

One thing that stood out to me the most is that when applying the second step (they dry strip), it wouldn’t adhere to my face despite the gel from steps 1 and 2 present. So, I went with it and used my lush toner water to get it to stick down, but sadly this did not work well in my favour.

 

Leave a Reply

